Flock and Herd logo


View original article here

Sydney Morning Herald, Friday 8 April 1927, page 11



Delegates to the annual conference of the Institute of Inspectors of Stock yesterday met in committee to consider the reports of the Institute and of the union, and to elect an executive for the ensuing year. The following officers were appointed:—President, Mr. F. F. Forster (Goulburn); vice-presidents, Messrs. J. Faulkner (Maitland) and C. J. Woollett (Tamworth); committee, Messrs. C. L. Furness (Bathurst), F. Hildred (Jerilderie), E. A. Lucas (Holbrook), E. J. Quinn (Brewarrina), W. N. Rees (Moss Vale), T. K. Ryan (Coonamble), C. W. Sabine (Grafton), W. J. Smith (Young), H. M. Warburton (Nyngan), and F. T. Yeoman (Narrandera); secretary, Mr. E. C. Bluett.

The final sessions of the conference will be held today.


Site contents and design Copyright 2006-19©